The prize that visualizes success

The German Design Awards directly contributes to the overall commercial success. Prizes will only be awarded to projects that truly represent pioneering contributions to the German and international design landscape. The highly esteemed, international jury guarantees this. The German Design Awards identifies and presents unique design trends: a competition that advances the design-oriented scene. The announcement phase for the German Design Awards 2021 has ended. However, you can be informed here as soon as participation in the German Design Awards 2022 is possible.

 

 

 

Studio Tour All Eyes On

»All Eyes On« from 12 February - 12 March 2021 | Photos: Daniel Banner

For the presentation of the gold winners of the German Design Awards 2021 and the exciting topics related to their design, we have developed the digital program “All Eyes On” that also includes a series of formats with various interviews and talks. We talk to industry and design experts about important trends and design topics such as innovation, brands, sustainability or digitization.

 

Jury session at 30-31 July 2020 | Photos: Daniel Banner

“Things are getting a lot more digital across the board! And making technology more human-friendly is becoming a big issue.”

 

Jury member Dina Gallo, Head of Design Management TRUMPF

Media partner

Manager Magazin - Media partner of the German Design Awards Architonic - Media partner of the German Design Awards designboom - Media partner of the German Design Awards Slanted - Media partner of the German Design Awards Arch Daily - Media partner of the German Design Awards Haus von Eden - Media partner of the German Design Awards

Der Preis, der Erfolg sichtbar macht

Der German Design Award zeichnet innovative Produkte und Projekte, ihre Hersteller und Gestalter aus, die in der deutschen und internationalen Designlandschaft wegweisend sind. Dies garantiert die hochkarätig besetzte, internationale Jury. Der German Design Award entdeckt und präsentiert einzigartige Gestaltungstrends: ein Award, der die designorientierte Wirtschaft voranbringt.  Die Ausschreibung zum German Design Award 2021 ist leider abgelaufen. Sie können sich jedoch hier informieren lassen, sobald die Teilnahme am German Design Award 2022 möglich ist.

 

 

 

Studio Tour All Eyes On

»All Eyes On« vom 12. Februar bis 12. März 2021 | Fotos: Daniel Banner

Für die Präsentation der Gold-Gewinner des German Design Award 2021 und der spannenden Themen rund um deren Designs haben wir mit »All Eyes On« ein digitales Programm entwickelt, das auch eine Format-Reihe mit verschiedenen Interviews und Talks beinhaltet. Wir sprechen mit Branchenfachleuten und Designexperten über wichtige Trends und Designthemen wie Innovation, Marke, Nachhaltigkeit oder Digitalisierung.

 

Jurysitzung am 30. und 31. Juli 2020 | Fotos: Daniel Banner

"In Sachen Trends sehe ich vor allem eins hier: Es wird immer digitaler, in vielen Bereichen! Technik für den Menschen gut nutzbar zu machen, ist ein großes Thema im aktuellen Design."

 

Jurymitglied Dina Gallo, Leitung Designmanagement TRUMPF

Medienpartner

Manager Magazin - Medienpartner des German Design Award Architonic - Medienpartner des German Design Award Designboom - Medienpartner des German Design Award Slanted - Medienpartner des German Design Award Arch Daily - Medienpartner des German Design Award Haus von Eden - Medienpartner des German Design Award